"A Nurse Practitioner Available to all Residents of Saskatchewan"

Become a Member Today

SANP is a non-profit, volunteer-run, professional organization that supports and advances the professional interests of its membership — NPs, NP students, and nurses who have an interest in the NP practice.

More about SANP…

Congratulations Pam Komomoski RN(NP)

Congratulations to Pamela Komomoski RN (NP) who was elected as SRNA Region 6 Council member at the SRNA Annual General Meeting May 2, 2012 held at the Delta Hotel Regina. SK.

SANP Elects a New Executive

Welcome to the new elected SANP Executive!!!


2012-2013 Executive

Backrow L to R: Shelly Cal Treasurer, Arlene Eckert Regional Rep Keewatin Yathe/Mamawetan Churchill Rover/Athabasca Health Authority, Ivy Poulin Regional Rep Prairie North/Prince Albert Parkland/Heartland/Cypress Hills, Nicki Ford Regional Rep Kelsey Trail/Sunrise/Sun Country/Five Hills, Barb Beaurivage Regional Rep Saskatoon/Regina Qu'Appelle, Debbie Bathgate Communications Chair

Front Row L to R: Tracy Daigneault Eduation Chair, Barb Warkentin President, Maureen Klenk Past President, Lia Boxall President Elect,

Eight Years Running!

By Debbie Bathgate RN(NP)


The Saskatchewan Association of Nurse Practitioners (SANP) and the Nurse Practitioners of Saskatchewan (NPOS) held the 8th Annual Nurse Practitioner Education Conference April 20-21, 2012 at the German Concordia Club in Saskatoon. An outstanding two thirds of the province's Nurse Practitioners (NP's) attended. Activities included the Annual General Meetings of SANP and NPOS, the gala NP leadership celebration and award night, and enlightening clinical sessions.


Read more: Eight Years Running!

Lynn Digney Davis Awarded the Heather Keith Nurse Practitioner Leadership Award

By Debbie Bathgate RN(NP)


Heather Keith and recipient Lynn Digney Davis

Roll out the red carpet!  On April 20, 2012 the Saskatchewan Association of Nurse Practitioner's (SANP's) second annual Heather Keith Leadership celebration honored three well deserving nurse practitioners (NP)s in the presence of peers, family and health care and government leaders.  The Heather Keith Nurse Practitioner Leadership award is a peer recognition award that acknowledges nurse practitioner leadership, advocacy and community involvement through volunteerism.  The nurse practitioners so honoured were Shelly Cal, Lynn Digney Davis and Wendy Quinn.

Read more: Lynn Digney Davis Awarded the Heather Keith Nurse Practitioner Leadership Award

Pamela Komomoski RN (NP), has been nominated for SRNA Region 6 Council member

Well known and respected Saskatoon nurse, long time advocate for patients and the nursing profession, Pamela Komomoski RN (NP), has been nominated for SRNA Region 6 Council member and asks for your vote.

Pamela’s work has demonstrated a strong commitment to nursing through education, practice and leadership. Some of her achievements are the advancement of the nurse practitioner role at the University of Saskatchewan, assisting the SRNA with RN(NP) standards and competency development, organizing conferences and participating on nursing committees in executive positions to name a few.   Always up for professional challenges, she looks forward to growing while contributing to nursing professional regulation by representing RN's and RN(NP)'s on SRNA council. Pam's postion statement is available beside her picture on the electronic ballot.

Pamela Komonoski deserves your vote for Region 6.  Vote today through this link https://www.balloteer.com/bp/nph-ballotdisplaym?&electionid=0168664682360821&tid=1333839888 on the SRNA website.  Thank you.

Synchronized Swimming within Pooled Referrals

by Debbie Bathgate RN(NP)

Summer is coming.  Time to think of sun, fun and pools. Pooled referrals to physician consultants is about more than just keeping our patients' heads above water. It is about swimming in synchrony through the sometimes murky waters of the healthcare system.

Read more: Synchronized Swimming within Pooled Referrals